Anambra, SIX other STATES  yet to begin second phase vaccinatiON AGAINST COVID 19

Seven states are yet to begin the second phase vaccination against COVID-19, about 15 days after the Federal Government started the phase in Abuja.

The information was contained in a document posted on the Facebook page of the National Primary Health Care Development Agency on Tuesday.

The Federal Government had on August 16, 2021, flagged off the second phase of the vaccination process in the country at the Federal Medical Centre, Jabi, Abuja.

READ ALSO Ebonyi govt takes delivery of Moderna, AstraZeneca COVID-19 vaccines

However, analysis of the data pasted on the verified Facebook page of the NPHCDA revealed that as of August 30, 2021, seven states were yet to inoculate their citizens as the states recorded zero in the total clients vaccinated.

The states affected are Anambra, Bayelsa, Delta, Gombe, Kogi, Kwara and Plateau states.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.