Dare to inaugurate football committee today

The 17-man committee set up by the Federal Ministry of Youth and Sports Development to develop a master plan to develop football in the country will be inaugurated on Thursday (today) in Abuja, UGAMATV reports.

The ministry unveiled the committee in September following the charge by the President, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd.), to football stakeholders to produce a 10-year football development master plan for the country.

Members of the committee include ex-internationals Emmanuel Babayaro, Sunday Oliseh and Olusegun Odegbami.

Others are Ikeddy Isiguzo, Adokiye Amiesimaka, Musa Amadu, Bode Durotoye, John Opubor, Ayo Omidiran, Ogbu Ojiabor, Tobechukwu Okigbo, Ade Ojeikere, Ibrahim Galadima, Mohammed Sanusi, Tony Nnachetta, Yemi Idowu and Muhammad Daha Umar Faruk.

“On Thursday (today), a ministerial committee with the mandate to produce a 10-year football development plan for Nigeria will be inaugurated by Sunday Dare, in Abuja,” Odegbami said.

Meanwhile, Oliseh has accepted to serve Nigeria on the committee.

Read Also Official: Xavi becomes FC Barcelona’s new manager

Oliseh, an Olympic gold medallist and Africa Cup of Nations winner in 1994, played for the Super Eagles between 1993 and 2002.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.